Has it really been three weeks already? Actually, this week has been kind of a wash. I fell asleep on the couch Sunday night and when I woke up I had the worst back pain ever. Right under my shoulder blade felt like a charlie horse and it was sending shooting pain up to my head. When I woke up Monday it was even worse so I skipped the gym to rest it.

Well, it really hurt yesterday and this morning too. Commuting and sitting at a desk don’t help. So yeah, that’s three mornings lost that I’m not proud of. I’m going to work out tonight, even though I really hate the gym in the evenings, because I’m mad at myself for slacking. I really could have gone this morning. 

So because of the set back, I’ve decided to wait till week five to weigh myself. But! Today I am wearing the adorable cropped black pants that I love so much, the very pants that Michael shrunk last summer. The same pants that I had to leave in my closet time after time because I could no longer button them without constricting my breathing and leaving button imprints in my stomach.

Today they fit.

Perfectly.

This is progress, I know. No matter what the scale says in two weeks, I know I’m improving. That I’m becoming healthier.

I’m actually pretty proud of myself.

