Remember that Sex and the City episode where Carrie talks about her “secret single behavior”? (SSB) The things you do only by yourself and wouldn’t indulge in around a guy. I think Charlotte’s was staring at her pores and Carrie’s was eating peanut butter and crackers while standing up in the kitchen.

My SSB? I guess there’s some grooming, (because I’m sorry, but shaving your armpits is so not sexy…I’ll do that on my own time, thanks.) and the occasional Stouffer’s French Bread Pizza for dinner while I watch bad TV.

But I guess my true SSB would be two fold. First, when home alone, I sing. Loud. Lately it’s been practicing for my friend’s wedding (that’s in 10 days oh my God.) but often it’s singing along to the one and only Celine Dion. Yes, I admit it. I own her greatest hits CD. What of it? Love her or hate her, you’ve got to admit that woman can sing.

Secondly, and this should come as no surprise, I try on all my shoes. With various outfits. And stand in front of the full length mirror and stare at myself from every angle. I wouldn’t call it vanity, more like research. I store it all away in memory so I know which shoes look good with each pair of pants, skirt or dress.

I guess my secret is out now.

What’s your SSB?

