1. I was born on New Year’s Eve. I was three weeks early and weighed just over five pounds.
  2. I started playing piano when I was five and the violin when I was in fourth grade.
  3. I don’t currently have a piano and I miss it every single day. I would watch far less TV if I had a piano.
  4. In high school I was part of a touring orchestra. We visited Australia, New Zealand, Tahiti and the Cook Islands.
  5. I had my first beer on the trip. My friend and I bought a Fosters and split it. Well, what was left of it. After being carried in her backpack all day it basically exploded when we opened it.
  6. In addition to that trip, I’ve been to 12 other countries.
  7. I started dancing when I was three and was in toe shoes by nine.
  8. I switched from classical ballet to modern dance when I was 14. It completely changed my life.
  9. My first boyfriend was in preschool. His name was Andrew and he wore Burt and Ernie slippers.
  10. He came to my birthday party and brought me a Jem rocker Barbie.
  11. I am awesome at Friend’s trivia. My friends will never play with me because I always win.
  12. Two coworkers have challenged me to a game, but we’ve yet to play.
  13. If I never had to worry about weight, I would eat grilled cheese sandwiches every day.
  14. Washed down by a milkshake.
  15. My first real kiss was in the 8th grade. He kissed me in the hallway after last period and a few seconds into it I felt a tap on my shoulder. I opened my eyes and was face to face with the vice principal. He threatened us with detention if we didn’t leave right away. It took me almost a whole week to kiss him again.
  16. Incidentally, he broke up with me the day of our 8th grade picnic.
  17. No matter how hard I try, I can’t control clutter. I make piles of thing…clothes, dishes, magazines…but it takes me forever to actually put them away.
  18. Once in elementary school my friend and I decided to play “moving to California”. We moved every single thing in my room (except the bed) to one side of the room.
  19. Then we sprinkled baby powder over everything to pretend it had snowed.
  20. When we got in trouble, she threw a tantrum and didn’t help me clean up.
  21. On average I buy a pair of shoes a month. Sometimes two.
  22. If I’m not wearing heels I don’t feel put together.
  23. If I could keep up on it, I would always have a french manicure.
  24. I don’t mind if Michael works late on Fridays. Yummy food + What Not To Wear = happy me.
  25. The only bones I’ve ever broken were toes.
  26. The worst was when someone wearing motorcycle boots stepped on my bare foot.
  27. In high school I worked at CVS. I started as a cashier and moved up to a photo tech.
  28. Much like in a hospital, those who wore the white coats (photo techs) were respected more.
  29. I accidentally stole an eyeliner when I worked there. I was stocking and put it in my smock while I did something else. I didn’t realize until I got home that I had left the store with it.
  30. I kept it and used it.
  31. I secretly wish I could rap.
  32. It all started with a Jay-Z CD a friend gave me in high school.
  33. I know all the lyrics to Ludacris’ “Money Maker”. I’m oddly proud of that.
  34. When I was 18 I was prepared to go to college as a dance major.
  35. Even though I got in, I couldn’t afford my first choice school. The school I went to didn’t have a dance major so I chose journalism instead.
  36. Now I’m a publicist. I think it was a wise choice.
  37. My mom is a breast cancer survivor. She’s been cancer free for nearly five years, but I still worry every day it will return.
  38. As cliche as it sounds, she is my hero and the strongest woman I know.
  39. I’ve always been a long-term relationship person. I dated my high school boyfriend for four years and just passed the five year mark with Michael.
  40. Sometimes I wish Michael and I will have a big family just so we can have picnics.
  41. People always tell me I look like Cate Blanchett. I don’t see it at all.
  42. I have a tiny scar next to my eye from when I was bit by a dog as a child.
  43. Her collar got tangled in my overalls and she got scared. If she had bit just an eight of an inch over, she would have gotten my eyeball.
  44. I started coloring my hair in 6th grade. It’s been all shades of red, brown and blonde.
  45. Including an awful self-coloring mistake that left it a weird shade of gold.
  46. My first concert was Matchbox 20.
  47. I caught the guitar pick that was thrown into the audience, but a big girl stole it from me.
  48. My friend jumped on her back and yelled at her to give it back to me.
  49. She didn’t.
  50. I can’t get on board with Amy Winehouse. I’m sorry, I just can’t.
  51. Growing up, both my mom and dad and hair down to their waists. I was a hippy baby that wore tie-dye and bandannas.
  52. My family can’t understand how I grew up so “straight” and girly.
  53. They don’t wear tie-dye anymore either.
  54. I make up songs and sing them to the dog.
  55. His favorite is the Beef Song.
  56. I was team Aniston.
  57. I rowed crew for two years in high school.
  58. I was in the best shape of my life, but hated 5 a.m. practices.
  59. Especially when it was sleeting.
  60. I want to visit Ireland, Greece and Asia.
  61. I drive a Honda, but my dream car is an Audi.
  62. I will never drive a minivan.
  63. If I ever got plastic surgery it would be liposuction on my thighs.
  64. Reading chic lit is a guilty pleasure.
  65. My freshman  year roommate and I bonded over watching a Discovery Channel show on the U.S. Mint.
  66. When I was 17 my friend and I were paid to be go-go dancers for a 50th birthday party.
  67. We wore vinyl dresses, wigs and fake eyelashes.
  68. It wasn’t creepy, we just danced on stage all night.
  69. I have a serious sweet tooth.
  70. My indulgences are chocolate and ice cream.
  71. My emotions read all over my face. I have to be careful, I’ve been known to give some really dirty looks.
  72. I have small eyes and a big mouth.
  73. I always wear eyeliner.
  74. I never wear lipstick.
  75. My sister has big eyes and a small mouth.
  76. I hate that commercial for anti-fungus medication where the fungus lifts up the toenail.
  77. I think it’s absolutely repulsive.
  78. In 10th grade I chopped off my hair and dyed it platinum blonde.
  79. It was because Claire Danes did it and I thought it looked cool.
  80. Mine looked nothing like that.
  81. Then in college my hair was super long.
  82. It was mostly because I was a poor college student and couldn’t afford haircuts.
  83. Michael likes my hair long.
  84. My favorite drink is vodka.
  85. I cannot drink tequila.
  86. I hate vacuuming.
  87. Especially since the dog is always shedding.
  88. Actually, I don’t like doing laundry either.
  89. I think I would like a maid.
  90. My closest friends are some from my childhood and some from college.
  91. It’s strange how the ones in between seemed to have slipped away.
  92. If I won the lottery, among other things, I would have a walk-in closet just for shoes.
  93. I have made some good friends through blogging.
  94. One in particular that I talk to every day.
  95. And some others that if we meet in person, I know it will be awesome.
  96. My grandparents used to live in a condo complex that had a pool. When you opened the door to the women’s locker room there was a life-sized poster of Bon Jovi.
  97. I think that was my first celebrity crush.
  98. It didn’t last very long.
  99. I’m not sure why the numbers are messed up.
  100. But I don’t feel like messing around with it.
