It’s only day two and I’ve failed Operation No Eating. (See yesterday’s post for actual please don’t yell at me title.) I went out for pizza with coworkers. Fun, yes. Healthy, no. So as I sit here staring at my food baby, all I want to do is erase the last hour and start over with the healthy lunch of chicken, carrots, strawberries and blueberries that I brought today.

I hate that I have a three weeks to be skinnier. I hate that I’m letting myself think that I have to be skinnier. I hate the pressure to be skinny that I’m already feeling, even though I’m not yet sitting at a pool surrounded by tall, skinny, beautiful (probably cosmetically enhanced) people. And I hate that even if I’m feeling all hot by the time my flight leaves, I’ll probably feel not so hot when we sit down at the pool.

I’m going to exercise my heart out these next three weeks. I know that I should be doing it because I want to be healthy and fit, but the truth is I just want to be skinnier. I wouldn’t be surprised if I’m annoying you. I’m annoying myself.

In other news, I need shoes for Vegas. Comfy for dancing the night away, yet still cute. Perhaps wedges? I don’t want too spend too much on them since I’ll have more important things to spend money on (like, well, Vegas!) but I don’t want them to be so cheap they fall apart. Suggestions welcome.

