So, let me get this straight. You didn’t post on Friday and now you’re going to give us a weekend recap? Laaaaame.

Yes, it’s true. Please forgive me, dear readers, for it appears that I am lame.

* I met up with my friend J-Ra on Friday night. She recently moved back to RI and I was super excited to see her. I arrived at the restaurant first and put my name on the waiting list. We spent a half hour sitting outside and catching up, enjoying the cool ocean air. When the host came outside and said “Molly, party of two,” we stood up to go inside. So did two other women in their late 40s.

“Wait, you’re Molly?” one of them said to me. “I’m Molly.”

“Well, nice to meet you Molly,” I replied. “I am Molly, too. And I was here first.”

“Is she really Molly?” the woman asked the host, who was starting to look pretty uncomfortable.

This was ridiculous. Like, yeah lady, when I heard him say party of two I thought I would pretend to be Molly and get your table.

“Do you want to see my I.D.?” I threw back at her, clearly annoyed.

Just as she was about to argue with me, the host confirmed that yes, there were two Molly’s and yes, I was there first.

As he lead us inside Molly Two said loudly to her friend, “It’s only because they’re blonde that he sat them first.”

Bitch!

* Michael’s grandmother stopped by yesterday and told me I look like I’m losing weight. Yay! However the pint glass strawberry mojitos I had Saturday night probably don’t help to maintain the skinny. They are, however, delicious.

* After seven years, I took out my belly button ring for good yesterday. There’s a hole. I’m annoyed.

* After my shower this morning I threw on one of Michael’s t-shirts as I got ready. Kodiak was lying on the deck and didn’t feel like coming in for breakfast, so I went outside to bring him in. I bent over to grab his collar and just as I did the wind blew. I think you can guess where this is going.

I stood up as fast as I could, but it was too late. The driver of a red Toyota got a clear view of a full moon.

I think Monday is taunting me.

