Ah Monday Tuesday. How are you? Thanks to all your wonderful suggestions I have some great stuff to compile into a little book and send to my sister and for some reason I hit my all time high for blog visitors, making me think that either you all really like shoes (except Crystal) or you like me. You really like me!

My weekend was exactly what a long weekend should be. Fun, relaxing and filled with food and drink. A lot of food and drink. Actually, I haven’t eaten a meal at home since Friday and my thighs are paying the price. But I couldn’t help it, I swear. The nachos and guacamole at the restaurant? Well, they couldn’t go to waste. And the picnic food and homemade Rice Krispie treats? Better get to them before the ants do.

It’s not that I’m overweight. I’m just heavier than I want to be. I always have the best intentions of getting my butt to the gym on a regular basis and just saying no to the extra helping of ziti, but those intentions don’t usually last too long.

Way back in April I started a Total Body Makeover. Remember that? I was getting up early (oh so early) and dragging my butt to the gym 4-5 days a week. And I actually started to like it and was losing weight. But then I pulled a muscle and eventually just stopped going all together. This is what I do. I don’t binge eat, I binge exercise. Do they have a 12-step program for that?

So dear readers, I’m making a commitment to myself this time. I’m going to work out and eat healthy (without depriving myself of the good life every now and then). And I’m laying it all out here on the blog because I need to be held accountable for my actions. I’m going to put my actual weight out into the internet. Because I am insane.

Current weight (according to the scale this morning): 133
Goal weight: 125

Are you still there? I’m hiding under my desk so I can’t see you.

