I never blog on Saturdays. Not because I don’t like blogging, but because I generally avoid the computer completely on weekends since I sit in front of one all day at work.

But this Saturday, here I am, blogging. Why? Because I’m at work. Ordinarily I would complain (OK, I may have complained a little to a few select people. But not THAT much. I swear.) about working on a weekend, but the truth is I think this is only the third Saturday I’ve worked since started this job a year and a half ago. Not only that, but I get to take Monday as a comp day. So yeah, it’s not that big a deal.

The first half of the day was spent with a writer and her friend. I gave them a tour and talked and talked and talked about my place of business. It went great and she said it was a quote “fabulous” tour. This makes me very happy, since it was just a few months ago that I was panicked about giving my first official tour. (So much to remember! The facts! The dates! The walking backwards!)

The second half of the day will be spent with a film crew (led by a guy with Bulgari sunglasses and monogrammed french cuffs) who sent me a nice itemized shot list which says they’ll be gone by 4 o’clock. I’m not too sure about that. It’s been my experience that film crews aren’t always as on time as they say they will be…

But in the meantime, I’ve got an hour and change to kill and since I’ve already written a post, I suppose I will do some work.

I don’t know if I’ll be posting Monday, as I took a comp day and Michael and I are having a date day! (Followed by the torture that is Turbo Kick and tennis.) But hey, you never know!

