Ummmm hi. I’ve been sitting here staring at my blank post for a good five minutes trying to figure out what to write about. Because the brain? Is in wedding mode. Wedding. Mode. I’m getting married! Ahhhhh!!!!

Sorry. See? I told you. I can’t think of anything but getting married right now. So I apologize in advance. Because I know you didn’t start reading These Little Moments as a wedding blog and I’m going to try really, really hard not to talk about it ALL the time. But I haven’t even been engaged for 48 hours yet so bear with me a little longer, OK? Thanks!

Last night I stopped at Staples on my way home and purchased a binder, sheet protectors and dividers. My wedding binder, known from this point on as The Book, has been created. For someone who is a tad disorganized at home, I’m determined to be SUPER organized about this wedding. Otherwise I might go insane.

I spent a good hour looking through my new wedding magazines (including the two that I pulled out from hiding) and pulling out ideas for everything from dresses to centerpieces. The only thing I didn’t look at was a cake. Because I’m not having a cake. Well, maybe a small one for me and Michael to cut, but not a gigantic cake that costs thousands of dollars. We’re cookie people so a cookie bar it is. Including one very special cookie that reminds me of my childhood. Mmmm.

I have my first appointment to see a venue tomorrow. And then another on Saturday and another the Saturday after that. I think the first one is too small and the next one is too expensive. I’m hoping the third one is juuussst right because I’m in love with it on the website.

The ring? The ring is gooood. I can’t stop staring at it and still cannot believe that it’s mine and I get to wear it forever. Michael likes to look at it on my hand too, saying it’s beautiful and perfect. Les sigh.

