OK readers. Let’s sit down, you and I, and have a little chat. There’s going to be a small change around here and I wanted to fill you in. Also, I need a favor.

Starting this week, once a month in addition to a daily post, I will be doing a product review. Not just any product review, but on one I think you’d like to know about. This project is in conjunction with the blog over at The Winning Pitch. As most of you know, three days a week I post over there about girly stuff–everything from fashion and style, to health and beauty, to life in general.

It’s a fun site run by a great woman, but it’s not getting the traffic it deserves. So I’m asking you, my awesome readers who love all things girly (yeah, yeah, Mike and Peter. I know. But you might learn something!) to check it out and if you like it, add it to your blogroll. Remember when your blog was still a baby and you got excited everytime a new person linked to you? Help me give that feeling to someone else. (They like comments, too!) You can find the blog here.

So, the product reviews. I’m not selling out, promise. It’s just one review a month and if you like the products, you can head to their website and check out what they’ve got. And maybe if you’re lucky, we’ll do a contest every now and then. Who doesn’t love free stuff?

So let me know what you think. Nobody’s freaked out? Good. Obviously my readers are important to me and I didn’t want you to think I was becoming one of those blogs. You know the kind.

OK! I’m glad we had this talk.Β  I’ll be back later with today’s real post.

