There’s been a lot of secret sharing ’round these parts lately. My girls Ashley and cdp started the trend and I thought I’d join in. It’s cathartic, no? We’re like our own little Post Secret here.

  • I’m not religious, but I’ve started to pray. I guess it’s more like thank you’s or wishes, but I do it every night before bed now. It started the day I got engaged. I thanked God, whoever he/she is, for bringing Michael into my life.
  • I also pray for my mom. She’s been losing her hearing for years and I’m frustrated that with all this modern medicine, it can’t be reversed. I pray she’ll be able to hear her grandchildren laugh. This prayer always makes me cry.
  • And while we’re on the topic, I have very conflicted feelings over this God thing. A woman in my mother’s office died suddenly–at 50–just days before he son’s wedding. Explain that one to me.
  • Sometimes when I get overwhelmed, I want to throw in the towel and just elope.
  • I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.
  • Even though I’m not worried, I always feel a little relieved when I get my period.
  • On occasion, I choose comfort over style when I put on shoes for work.
  • Sometimes I question my writing ability.
  • Sometimes I look in the mirror and think, “Damn, I look good”.
  • And sometimes I hate what I see.
  • I hate to drive places I don’t know and will make an excuse not to.
  • I know I will be a good wife, but I’m scared I won’t be a good mother.
  • Even though I know it’s better to save, if I came into some serious money I would buy a pair of Christian Louboutins. In a heartbeat.
