I’m sick. And I know exactly where I caught it from. You see, some of my friends are sick as well. And don’t try to tell me that you can’t catch a cold through blogging because apparently you can.

The cold started innocently enough, a little sniffle, the occasional need to blow my nose. On Wednesday I had a three minute straight sneezing attack and now today I feel like the entire weight of the world (yes, the entire weight) is sitting on my chest. (Michael is reading this now saying nooooo!!! Stay away from me!!! Six feet!!!)

The interesting thing is that the congestion is only on the left side. And since I’ve been blowing my nose for a week straight, my left nostril is now raw and sore. I’ve been rubbing my beloved Smith’s Rosebud Salve on it as much as I can to ease the pain.

Except yesterday I forgot it at home. And after digging through my bag, all I could come up with was some peach lip balm.

Yeah, that’s right. I went there.

Aside from the cold, this week has been very wedding productive. Last night we met with, and subsequently booked, our photographer! And we’re thisclose to booking the caterer we met with on Wednesday that served us delicious appetizers, including a fig and caramelized onion puffed pastry pizza that was to DIE for.

After our appointment last night we found ourselves in need of dinner and standing outside of a Pizzeria Uno. I hadn’t been to one since high school and jumped at the chance. (Please stop shuddering at my lack of culinary sophistication. I’m sophisticated, I swear. Just not all the time.)

I ordered the entree that I always loved–their traditional cheese and tomato Chicago-style deep dish pizza. It was as good as I remembered it.

And yeah, I brought the leftovers for lunch. What’s the saying? Feed a cold? You bet I will!

Happy Weekend!

