I’ve been trying really hard to think of a great post for all of you, but to be honest, not a whole lot is going on. I’m busy at work trying to finish things up and leave how-to’s for Mike, my relationship is fantastic, the dog is behaving and the weather is cold. That’s basically all I’ve got.

So I’ll give you some random Molly-thoughts to get you through your day. You’re welcome.

– I love my shoes today. Love. They’re vintage Banana Republic–black suede stiletto boots with a touch of slouch to them. I inherited them basically brand new from my fashionista aunt who periodically decides to revamp her wardrobe, emptying her closet and donating the goods to me, my mom and my sister. I snagged the boots and they’re divine.

– I thought I had conquered my cold, but apparently it was hiding in the corners of my nose because today it’s back in full force and I cannot breathe. At all. Of course, I didn’t realize this until I got in the car and found myself with one tissue for the entire 40-minute commute. Lovely.

– I received this email in my inbox this morning: “There is leftover raspberry chocolate mousse cake down in the kitchen (actually it’s in the box in fridge so it stays happy!). Please help yourselves.”

Seriously? My willpower just went down the toilet.

– You know when you’re in a new relationship and you spend a ton of time making yourself cute? And in the morning, you sneak out of bed before he’s awake, brush your teeth, tousle your hair to achieve the perfect bed-head that looks natural but really took some time with a hairbrush, and apply some mascara so you look like you woke up naturally that pretty. Then you sneak back into bed and wake him up with a kiss.

I am so over that.

This morning I rolled out of bed and faced with a temperature of 27 degrees outside, I wrapped myself in a heavy, purple terrycloth bathrobe that Michael has never seen before.

“What is that?” he asked.

“Heaven,” I replied, tying it around me.

And having not yet fully achieved the Un-Sexy, I pulled on black sweat pants and shoved my feet into slippers.

He claims he still wants to marry me.

