Back in July I went to Vegas. Remember that? It was everything Vegas should be, including a front row, VIP ticket to the Thunder From Down Under. What’s that? You haven’t heard of the Australian all-male review? Well, my friends, I suggest you Google it immediately. Go ahead, I’ll wait…

Everyone up to date now? Good. Not sorry you looked, are you?

Over drinks on Thursday, Jen told me that the touring Thunder was coming to Rhode Island and tickets were only $25. Only $25 for the number-one male review in Vegas? Oh, I was so in.

Michael was not pleased, but I explained to him how the first time I went I sat in the back with my eyes closed and I was pretty sure they wore wetsuits the whole time.

Saturday night arrived and Jen and I met up with her sister at the arena. We were a little early, so we went to the bar, then settled in to do some good old people watching.

Oh, the people watching. Not as good as Vegas, but still. The women that came to the show ranged from 20-somethings in jeans and heels like us, to 70-somethings (I kid you not) in sweat pants. There was also the middle-aged women wearing very inappropriate clothing. Clothing even I wouldn’t wear. Ever. Like, ever. Yikes.

The show started and the crowd went wild. Jen and I were excited to see some of the original Vegas cast and were pleased to see they brought some new routines with them. I won’t go into too much detail, but let’s just say there were some tushies. Lots of tushies.

As soon as the show started, everyone abandoned their seats and were on their feet clapping and cheering.

Want to know how you can always remember you’re engaged, even when at a Thunder From Down Under show?

Clap your hands while wearing your engagement ring. You should see the bruise that appeared on the inside of my right ring finger from banging against my engagement ring. It was dark purple!

Michael said it serves me right.

I think he’s just jealous I got to see some Australian tushies.

