I don’t know if it’s all men, or just Michael, but he’s really proud of his farts. The noisier the better. But the silent and deadly ones? Well, you’d think he deserved a prize based on the grin that bursts across his face.

I’m used to it. I’m used to him cozying up against me, only to release a gaseous stink. I’m used to the occasional dutch oven. I’m used to it, but I don’t like it.

The first night we had Kodiak in the house the poor thing was nervous. He slept next to our bed and in the middle of the night Michael and I both woke up at the same time. Apparently being in the new house had given Kodiak a nervous tummy and he was farting up a storm. A storm that smelled so bad, it actually woke us up.

Last night I was once again awakened by an odor so stinky, it made me bury my head in the pillow.

Except it wasn’t from Kodiak. It was from Michael! Gagging, I looked over at him and I swear to you that even though he was asleep, there was a big ol’ grin on his face.

Any suggestions on how to get him back are greatly appreciated.

PS- Is it bad that I have a category dedicated to Things That Smell Bad? Hmm.

