It took an emotional evening full of tears, a fitful night’s sleep, a long day in the office and one hour in the gym to come to a conclusion:

I’m not quitting the blog. (“I want to quit the gym!” Friends? Anyone? That episode was on last night.)

Wednesday night was not a good night. Concerns from both Michael and my family regarding privacy on my blog came to a head and I didn’t want to deal with it. I felt that by changing the way I talk about things I would be compromising my blog, my writing. I sat on the couch trying to hold the tears in, my bottom lip quivering and my nose threatening to run at any moment, holding the new InSyle Weddings in front of me. I tried to focus on the page but the words began to swim.

I almost deleted the blog. The whole thing. Gone.

But Michael asked me not to — said I would regret it in the end. He was right. Of course he was right. I mean, here I am, one day after I told you I was taking the weekend off, writing a post. I can’t stay away. This blog is more than just a blog, it’s a lifeline.

Yesterday only reaffirmed what I already knew. Thank you to everyone who emailed, commented and sent Gchats. Thank you to the more than 11,000 visitors who stopped by yesterday and to the delurkers who popped up to say please stay.

I’ve made a few changes in my archives. Nothing major, nothing that effects my writing or my “story”.  Just enough to put worried minds at ease. It’s a crazy world we’re living in and while I’m not the least bit worried about the readers I know and love, I have to listen to my future husband when he voices his concerns about our safety and the people that find me by Googling not-so-nice things.

I’m promise to stick around for you as long as you stick around for me.

Deal? 

