I forgot ‘P’ in my alphabet soup yesterday, but I got one today. ‘P’ is for Pain in the ass once a month Period that makes me irritable, tired and wanting nothing more than to crawl back in bed and sleep away this rainy day.

But I can’t, of course, so instead, I wore yoga pants to work. I debated it a little, but my office can go anywhere from dressy to t-shirts and hats so I wasn’t too worried. And when I came in, I knew I had made the right decision. I have never been more comfortable sitting at my desk than I am today. Perfect.

Speaking of comfort, I was decidedly uncomfortable yesterday as I was finishing up at the gym. I don’t know what you wear to the gym, but you can usually find me in cropped black pants, a sports bra and either a t-shirt or a tank top. I am also the color of a human being. Just putting it out there because it will be important in a minute.

As we’re getting ready to leave, a girl prances in front of me and Jen wearing teeny, tiny hot pink tight shorts, a sports bra and a men’s shirt with the neck cut off so far that her wearing it was just an excuse to say, “no, I’m not naked, I am so wearing a shirt” because it wouldn’t stay on her and was exposing everything. Every. Thing. And the worst part? She was orange. You know my feelings on this. It’s March, hunnie. No one is naturally that tan in March. You look bad.

Oh…and she hadn’t even worked up a sweat because she was too busy playing with her iPod and checking out her own ass in the mirror. (Yes, I’m pissy.) This kind of stuff bugs me on a normal week, but throw in some wacky hormones and forget about it.

The only way to remedy my mood was to curl up on the couch with Michael and eat half a bag of chocolate Cadbury Mini Eggs, their arrival at CVS beingย probably the only good thing about March.

Now you’ll have to excuse me, I have to go pout about being at work and actually be productive because they’re not paying me to blog.

Although that would be perfection.

