– Yesterday I went to Jen’s family’s house for Easter. They were just setting up the food as we got there and we hovered around for what seemed like forever until we were finally allowed to eat. Which I did. A lot. I think two times my body weight in dessert alone.

– While we were there, Jen took a picture of us on her cell phone. For some reason I never like the way they come out and am convinced I look like a Muppet. But not just any Muppet. Janice, the blonde-haired, guitar playing “yeah man” chick. You know the one, all mouth and no eyes.

janice.png

(Love the boots, Jan.)

– When I got home I was in such a food coma that I fell asleep on the couch with the TV on. When I woke up I was a little bummed that I had missed the rest of The Princess Diaries. Even though I’ve seen it before. Like 10 times. I’m 25 years old.

– After dinner I caught the second half of In Her Shoes and spent the rest of the evening alternating between hating Cameron Diaz and her perfectly fit and tanned body, and loving her wardrobe. Then hating her again because those clothes would never fit me.

– This morning I took the dog out in the freezing cold, gave him breakfast and made Michael lunch all before doing anything for myself. I commented as I dug through the fridge for the sandwich meat that I guess this is what mom’s do, right? Put everyone’s needs before their own. Kudos to all the moms out there.

– Next week is our six year anniversary and I suppose the last time we will celebrate that date. Pretty soon we’ll have a wedding anniversary! How cool is that?

– My hands are freezing. Maybe I should stop eating the frozen strawberries and make tea instead. Smart, I am.

