I’ve had a few days to take it in now and the more I think about it, the more I smile. So much work went into the shower and I feel so very loved.

My color wedding color scheme was threaded throughout the party — purples and reds in the beautiful flowers bought fresh at a farmer’s market that morning, in the invitations, the wisdom book and the little boxes of M&M favors that were perfect. Blame it on my sap faceness, but I get teary when I think about it.

There were women from all walks of my life in attendence. Family friends that have known me since birth, friends I grew up with, women from college, future in-laws, family and my amazing mom and sister.

I cannot thank the two of them enough.

And then there was the haul. Holy moly, did we clean up. Everyone was beyond generous and it felt like Christmas morning at age six.

Everything was wonderful, but some of the standouts included a homemade recipe box (in the theme of my shower) by my mom filled with recipes from all the guests, five Juicy bathing suits for honeymooning, Michael’s dream coffee maker from all the bridesmaids and a basket filled with wine, each with a different tag describing a different milestone in life. (ex- “Little Black Dress” wine for Date Night.)

Our second bedroom is filled with unopened boxes which I will slowly have to work through!

I’m still smiling every time I think about it. It was so lovely.

Tomorrow…bachelorette!

