Four thirty a.m. the morning I left for Denver I got a little emotional. It always happens when I leave on a long trip. I just hate leaving Michael behind. Five days with limited conversation and no time with my best friend is just a major bummer.

As I buried my head in his chest and wrapped my arms around his waist, he kissed the top of my head and said, “just think, when you get back it’s almost wedding time!”

He’s right. There’s going to be a wedding.

In SIX WEEKS.

When did this happen? Wasn’t it just last year when I was wondering when, oh WHEN, are we going to get engaged?

I arrived home late last night and waiting for me on the counter was a huge stack of RSVP cards. Some people had written notes, others had doodled on the card with hearts and swiggles. And I just felt so loved.

All these people are coming to celebrate with us.

In six weeks.

Omigod.

