The stylist put the veil on my head and I started to cry. Not a full blow, red faced, snotty nosed, omigod please give me a tissue immediately cry, but a catch your breath, watery eye cry.

Yesterday I got the first glimps of what I will look like on my wedding day.

Yesterday I stood next to my fiance and signed the form to issue us a marriage license.

Yesterday was one day closer to our wedding day.

I know this blog has taken a turn for the bridal lately. I’m not going to apologize for it, though.

I cannot put into words how happy I am right now. Underneath the the planning stress. Underneath the recent glow of a successful work trip. Underneath the calm exterior that my hair dresser said she was surprised to see.

I am geting married. In just over a month. To the man I have loved since I was 19 years old.

I can’t even begin to describe how cool this is.

