Making the Must Play/Do Not Play list for the DJ has been something I’ve been putting off. With today being two weeks before the rehearsal dinner, I can’t put it off much longer.

It’s not that I don’t know what kind of music we like, it’s just that going through the DJ’s song selections is so daunting! Page after page after page.

So I figured since you guys were so great with music before, you could help me out now.

Here’s the definites:

Dinner: Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Michael Buble and the likes. Classic, not distracting.

Party time:

Must plays: Like a Prayer, Living on Prayer (no theme, just good songs), Sweet Caroline (probably towards the end of the night when everyone is loosey goosey), and I need some good current music, although at the moment the only song popping into my head for some reason is London Bridge and NO.

Do not play: Any participation song (ie: the Macarana, Electric Slide, Tootsie Roll). The only time I ever saw this and thought it was cute was at my friend D’s wedding. She and some of her high school friends danced to Cotton Eyed Joe and I don’t know if it’s because she’s so darn hot or if there’s some hilarious about a bride doing a country jig, but it rocked. I cannot see this playing out the same for me.

Ok this is where you come in. Tell me your must plays and do not plays. Keep in mind that Michael would rather slow dance with his mom all evening than listen to any vulgar rap, and unless we’re Stayin’ Alive (oooh or Dancing Queen!), I can do without 70s music.

Many thanks in advance.

