Last night I watched I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant on TLC. I had been intrigued by the commercials all week wondering how can you NOT know? I was hoping to walk away from the viewing with some kind of explanation.

I didn’t. At all.

Instead, I watched reenactment of almost five women give birth to their children in public toilets because when they got the urge to push, they thought it was a bowel movement. That’s all well and good, but as my sister pointed out in one of our many texts about the show (she was watching too), when you continued to push, wouldn’t you realize something was coming out from between your legs and NOT YOUR BUTT?

And let me just tell you, they made those baby-in-the-toilet scenes pretty gross.

Most claimed they never had any symptoms of pregnancy and that the baby never moved. Those who did have symptoms chalked it up to gas, mostly. Huh.

All the mothers profiled thankfully delivered healthy babies despite having no prenatal care.

Even the one that had twins.

Twins.

TWINS.

The woman really couldn’t tell she was carrying twins???

Am I the only one scratching my head over this?

