So, I know I’m like the last person on the planet to read them, but last night I started the Twilight series.

When the craziness over them started, I actually could care less. I didn’t see myself reading the books, let alone seeing the movie.

But then everyone started reading them and raving about them. And then the movie came out and my friend asked me to go with her. I owed her. I made her see Mama Mia  with me. Fair is fair.

I liked the movie. Enough that I thought, well, I guess I could read the books.

My friend handed me the first two in the series with a warning: you will not be able to put them down. You will not sleep. You will not answer your phone. You will get nothing done around the house.

I laughed. Yeah right.

Well, I was WRONG.

I’m hooked, people. I made myself go to bed last night and stayed awake tossing and turning thinking about what will happen next with Bella and Edward.

Seriously.

Good thing my house is clean, because I plan on doing nothing today but indulging my inner t’ween.

*Warning: I’m only halfway through the first book so PLEASE DO NOT SPOIL ANYTHING. If you do, I will throw my best 14-year old temper tantrum, slam my door and let you know as loud as I can that you never understood me.

