30 Day Shred update: It will probably end up more like the 45 Day Shred because I don’t do it every day. However, despite Jillian Michaels hiding some serious balls in her sweatpants which I’d like to kick as she pushes me through one more push up, this program WORKS.

Yesterday I saw my mom and as she was walking behind me, she remarked to my sister that I looked buff. I haven’t even attempted Level 2 yet, but there is clear definition in my arms and my stomach is flatter and if that can all happen in 10 days, I have faith that in 30 (or 45 — whatever), I’ll be really pleased.

Twilight update: WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD.

*

*

*

*

I just started book 3 of  Breaking Dawn and…well, I’m not really liking it. DON’T TELL ME HOW IT ENDS, but I have to admit, I’m kind of disappointed with the direction it’s going. What can I say, I must have a soft spot for Jacob.

And this baby thing? Half human, half vampire? Ehhh. I thought that the original Twilight and Eclipse were the best ones.

So I just made it through when Bella finishes her transformation and I’m holding out hope that this last section of the book will leave me liking it when I finish.

This is not to say that I didn’t get hooked. I practically busted down my friend’s door when I found out my usual source had loaned out the last book and I couldn’t get my hands on it. I accosted this other friend with text messages until she was able to place it in my hands as I interrupted her busy Saturday because I NEEDED IT!

Ugh, I think they need to develope a pill for Twilight addiction.

