Yesterday I watched an episode of A Baby Story and the mother-to-be had these really big, really 90s, perfectly round-brushed style bangs.

You could tell she wore the pants in the family. Especially when she told her husband that during labor, he was absolutely, positively, NOT ALLOWED to put a damp towel on her forehead.

Why?

Because she wanted the baby to “see my bangs” when he was born.

Got that? She wanted the BABY to see her BANGS when he was born.

I guess she wasn’t counting on labor being, you know, labor, because by the time the baby came out the stupid bangs were wet from sweat anyway and plastered to her forehead.

I couldn’t say for sure, but it seemed to me that the baby was less than impressed with mama’s hairdo. In fact, I think he was a little disappointed.

I think he would have preferred she wore a hat.

