Thank you to everyone who sent in Challenge results over the last day or so. I’ll be updating the page this evening. Everyone is doing so great, it’s so inspiring!

Except, you see, I went out and bought that scale. And to my dismay, I gained a pound. UGH. Remember when I talked about that night of mojitos? I’m pretty sure that’s what did it. I’m trying not to let it get me down, and have been focusing on what I eat a little more closely. Something that’s always been true about me is that I need something sweet after a meal. It doesn’t have to be a huge slice of cake or anything (although, mmmmm, cake), but it does have to be sweet. Sometimes fruit works, sometimes it has to be chocolate.

While grocery shopping the other day, I noticed that Kashi TLC Fruit & Grain Bars were on sale and the dark chocolate coconut one was calling my name.

bar

Oooooh my.

I ate them all this past week, so I no longer have the box to tell you the nutritional facts. But trust me, they’re pretty darn good for you. And the calories are low enough that you don’t have to feel guilty about having one after dinner. Just as long as you don’t follow that with ice cream.

Apparently, they also come in a pumpkin pie flavor. Be still my heart.

What’s your favorite tastes-to-yummy-to-be-good-for-you treat?

