Last week was the third anniversary of this blog. I missed it. It wasn’t a significant day marked on my calendar or anything. It was just another day to write. I wrote about my freckles.

My writing has changed over the last three years. It’s become deeper, broader, more personal. I’ve built friendships and relationships with people who got to know me through my words. Friends and strangers alike who have followed my journey through job changes, job losses, an engagement, a wedding.

Some mornings I wake up with nothing to say. I stare at a blank page and wonder, “is it worth it? Does anyone really care?” Sometimes I’m ready to write my last post.

Today is not that day. Maybe some day, but not today.

Today I want to thank all of my readers — the ones that have been here since the very beginning, the ones that joined along the way…even the ones who visited for the first time yesterday. It is because of all of you that I continue to write.

Thank you all. Today, it’s your anniversary too. So go out there and Challenge be damned! Eat a cupcake.

Or buy some new shoes.

