In college, my friend Michelle and I used to sit on a big blue recliner couch in our beach house and snack. We used to joke that one day when we were pregnant, it would be really handy to use our bellies as a table to balance those snacks on.

 

Well, what do you know? It works out pretty well.

For the record, that’s a bowl of frozen mango chunks. I’ve had very few real pregnancy cravings that had me or Michael heading to the store (pineapple early on, a roast beef sandwich, and a milkshake), but Sunday night, while lying on the couch, I suddenly NEEDED frozen mango. Like, immediately. Right now.

So off I went. In my pajamas. To the grocery store.

And came home with $13 worth of fruit. Lots of frozen mango. Grapes. Strawberries. And orange juice, which is technically a fruit product.

I guess it could be worse. I could have come home with $13 worth of something else. Like tacos.

Mmmm….tacos.

(No, I’m lying. Tacos would give me horrible heartburn. Not that would be any different than the horrible heartburn I’m getting from WATER.)

