At my first job out of college I had the opportunity to work with some amazing people who years later, remain friends. One in particular is Anna, a fun and fabulous woman who also happens to be a ridiculously talented photographer. Had she not been a guest at my wedding, I would have asked her to be our photographer! Her candids from that day are some of my favorites. (They can be seen here and here, if you’re curious.)

So you can imagine that when she offered up a maternity photo shoot, I jumped all over it. We met on a foggy evening in Connecticut and for the next two hours we had fun hamming it up (and vamping it up a little too. Who said pregnancy can’t be sexy?) and she made me feel beautiful when I’ve been feeling more whale than vixen.

She sent me three preview shots that made me itch to see all of them! I’ll definitely be posting more as they come in. And if you’re looking for a wedding/boudoir/maternity/family portrait photographer — HIRE HER.

All images by Anna Sawin Photography

Eee I just love them!

