– I was feeling a little blah yesterday and reached out on Twitter for something to make me smile. Colleen made a suggestion that I thought was hilarious, and so I’m reaching out to all of you. She said, hey, think about your prom dress. I bet that will make you laugh! Actually, in the scheme of things, the dresses were pretty nice. The hair, however. Well, that’s another story.

So I was thinking, why don’t we all share our prom dresses! (Or, any formal dress). Because you know you have some what-was-I-thinking moment captured on film, and what better reason to break out the old scanner than making fun of yourself on the Internet?

If you’d like to participate (please do! So fun!), send me a photo and a little info about where it was taken to tlmoments (at) gmail (dot) com by Thursday morning. I’ll post a Flashback Friday post a week from today and we can all smile!

– Owen is cutting ANOTHER top tooth (arrrghhh haaate teething). It seems like we get only a few days to a week’s reprieve before he starts cutting another. I know it’s worse for him than for us, but seriously, the screeching? Meh. His front two teeth are full through, but it looks like one is a little chipped! He didn’t have any trauma to the mouth, it just looks like it came through that way. I don’t even know if that’s possible,  but to be sure, he’s going to tag along to Michael’s dentist appointment today for a professional look. As far as I’m concerned, if it is chipped, but is only a cosmetic issue, we’re just going to leave it alone. We’ll only take action if it’s something that will affect the health of his teeth.

– I’m going to be doing some freelance blogging for a beverage company, and the other day a box filled with their product arrived on my doorstep. Included was packages and packages of chai. You know all about my chai addiction. I emailed them immediately and told them they sure know how to facilitate a junkie. It certainly helps with the budget, having free chai on hand. I’ll tell you more about it later (giveaways!) after it’s up and running.

– Speaking of budget, I’m working on my April Food Budget Roundup. It didn’t go as well as it should, hence, the accountability on the blog. You guys will need to whip me into shape for May.

– Prom pictures? SEND THEM! Bonus if you were Prom Queen or on Homecoming Court. The sash and tiara? I die.

