(Hey, WordPress…can you stop deleting all the content in my posts after I hit Publish? It sucks, thanks.)

It’s been a long time since I wrote about shoes. Mostly, because I haven’t bought shoes in a while. I LONG while. I used to buy a lot of shoes. I miss that. Damn you, adulthood and all your financial responsibilities.

I’ve been on the lookout for some summery additions to my shoe wardrobe, though, so when I received an email from L.L. Bean announcing a big shoe sale, I figured it couldn’t hurt to look. I’m not a huge fan of the L.L. Bean women’s line — I find it geared to women older than me (although, the new L.L. Bean Signature line is filled with youthful nautical pieces. Sadly, they are not in my budget right now, or you could bet I’d be wearing head-to-toe boating-chic.)

I’ve had luck finding shoes in unexpected places where I’d otherwise never shop (I’m taking to you, Bass Pro Shop. Yes, really!), so I try not to turn my nose up at potential places.

Anyway, I was browsing the selection and in between the “older” styles, I came across the perfectly cute summer skimmer! It was only $11.99, marked down from $39.95 (69% off!), and I just couldn’t pass them up.

Cute, right?

Most of the choices are your standard walking shoes and driving mocs, but they have some cute summer selections mixed in there drastically marked down. Like this:

$18.99

And this:

$12.99

So go ahead, click on over. And buy yourself something. I won’t tell anyone!

What unexpected places do you find cute things? Where should I look?

