Tonight my friend Ashley is marrying the woman she loves, and I cannot wait to celebrate with them. I love weddings — everything about them. The anticipation before it all begins, the music, the dress, how everything seems sparkly. The LOVE. (And, well, the appetizers. I love me some appetizers.) I am a sucker for vows and cry nearly every time, whether they’re standard or written by the couple.

I am especially excited for this particular wedding for a few reasons. One, it’s a night out! With my husband! My sister has graciously come to town to get in some snuggles with Owen, so she will stay home with him tonight. Also, since Ashley and I became friends in college when we joined the same sorority, that means we have some amazing friends in common who will be there tonight. I can’t remember the last time all of us were in one room together. Add that to dancing and cocktails, and you’ve got the recipe for a wonderful time.

Tonight, I will curl my hair, put on a short dress and some high heels and celebrate love, laughter, and friends.

I CANNOT WAIT.

Happy weekend, all!

