Hangers

When we moved into the new house, my mom came to visit and with her, she brought some random odds and ends. One thing she brought with her was a set of new clothes hangers. At first, I thought it was just another item that she was trying to get rid of so she brought it to us, but when she started raving about them I learned that she had bought them specifically for me, because she loved them so.

I promptly put them in my closet and forgot all about them until yesterday.

You guys, these hangers? ARE AWESOME. They are thinner than your standard hanger so your clothes lie flatter and closer together in the closet (great for maximizing space), and they have a velvet covering that actually keep your clothes on the hanger. This is one of the reasons I swear my closet always gets messy; the clothes fall off and end up on the floor of the closet. So annoying! But, no more!

These aren’t the exact hangers she bought me (I couldn’t find them online, as it appears they are distributed though a wholesale business), but these are pretty much identical. You can buy them HERE. But, my mom found them at Homegoods and again at Marshalls, so I bet you could find them (cheaper!) there.

Hurraw!

My dear friend Megan recently became a stay-at-home-mom, but in her spare time has been working with Hurraw!, a lip balm company. She was raving about them, and then because she’s so sweet, she sent me some as a gift. I love them!

Hurraw! has a great philosophy: “All natural, vegan, raw premium fair-trade ingredients, super smooth, not draggy, not sticky, not sweet, not too glossy, not too smelly, never grainy, long-lasting, no melting in a back  jean pocket.” Hurraw! Learn all about them HERE.

From my limited time using them, I would say they are right on the money with their claims. And with 18 varieties to choose from, there is one for every taste. Megan, knowing me so well, included the Chai Spice and it is FABULOUS, and I also really enjoy the lightly tinted Black Cherry. Most balms cost $3.79, which is a great deal. If you were a Bonne Bell Lip Smacker fan back in the day, you will love these – because they are worlds better both in ingredients and taste, while still being whimsical.

T-Shirt

The Women’s Perfect V-Neck Tee from Old Navy is just that — perfect! Lightweight, flattering, and just the right amount of stretch: not so much that it sticks to things you’d rather it didn’t, but not too little that it flops around on you. Currently available in seven neutral color, it’s a great basic to have in your wardrobe. Paired with skinny jeans, a cardigan and ballet flats and you have a perfectly easy on-the-go outfit. I just bought two the other day, but at only $8.50 a pop, I might go back for more.

 

And that’s what I’m loving right now!

