– I am SO behind on the October photography challenge and, um, it’s almost the end of October. I guess I’m just going to have to get my butt in gear and do a couple round-up posts next week. The fact that I’m behind does not surprise me in the slightest. I am a world-class procrastinator.

– You guys heard me speak yesterday. (Also, I retract what I said about not having a way to address a group. As my lovely friend Darcie pointed out, apparently I say, “Hi, guys!”) I still think I was a little awkward, but you guys were sweet. I especially liked the comment about me sounding tougher than one of you expected. ROAR! However, after I looked at the stats from the post I kind of wanted to crawl under the table. There were…a lot of you. I never would have been able to talk in front of that many people had they been sitting in front of me. A public speaker I am not.

(Side note: I had to take a public speaking class in high school and do a speech on something we were obsessed with. I did mine on lip gloss [tangent: I used to have a THING for lip gloss. Like, couldn’t go anywhere/do anything without applying some. It was weird.] and for a prop, I cleaned out my car before class and brought in a zip lock bag FILLED with glosses just from my car. I don’t know where I was going with this, but there you go. I also gave a speech on dance and quoted Madonna’s “Get Into the Groove”. Face —> Palm.)

– Owen is an official walker now, but I still don’t expect him to come walking into a room. Every time he rounds the corner doing that Franken-baby walk (hands in front, walking kind of with a side-to-side sway) I can’t help but laugh and think, whoa. Toddler. It’s super funny when he’s naked, though.

Not naked.

– Want to know how to annoy my husband? Leave these all over the house:

In my defense, I don’t do it on purpose. Half the time I don’t even know I’ve left them somewhere. Maybe one fell out when I was changing, or got tossed in a bag, or whatever. I swear, whenever I need a bobby pin I can never find one, yet he seems to come across them daily, then threaten to throw them away. I don’t think he’s made good on that threat, though. Yet…

