Our Christmas party was a huge success, and we are determined to do it again next year. So much fun! And the food apparently followed suit, because we had almost nothing left over at the end of the night. I made all of the appetizers myself and found the majority of the recipes on Pinterest. Oh, how I love Pinterest. Of course I was rushing a bit right before the party so the well-meaning photos I meant to take never happened. Never the less, here’s the list and links to recipes:

Southwestern Eggrolls with Avocado Ranch Dipping Sauce – LOVED these and they got rave reviews.

Baked Crab Rangoon – Again, nom. Best if served warm, though, so I ended up popping them back in the oven half-way through the party.

Pizza Dip with Garlic Bread – I’m not going to lie and tell you this is healthy, but it’s SO GOOD.

Mozzarella, tomato and basil skewers – a party twist on the traditional caprese salad.

Eight Layer Dip – you can never have enough layers.

Coconut Shrimp with Pineapple/Lime/Jalapeno dipping sauce – Super easy and super good. The sauce also works well as a salsa.

Parmesan-Herb Chicken Wings – a family friend’s recipe that I received in my recipe box from my bridal shower. I was panicked about not having enough food and made these at the last minute. Good thing, because they were all eaten.

Assorted veggies and dip – a party staple.

For dessert my contribution was mini pumpkin pies, which sadly did not clear out as much as I thought they would? Why? I don’t know! For they are so twee and cute and yum! But whenever a friend asked what they could bring I said dessert (always an easy thing to bring to a party and one less thing I had to make!), and they totally delivered. There were cookies and mini cheesecakes and decadent chocolate cake, so I guess people just gravitated to those. There were a fair amount of desserts left at the end, but I made all guests take a plate home with them, or we’d be eating dessert for weeks.

Despite having a full house, the party had good flow and everyone seemed to have a great time. Yay!

I washed most of the dishes yesterday but was lazy and left some until today. And I guess I wasn’t paying attention when I put my medium Pyrex bowl in the dish drainer, because all of the sudden…SMASH!!!!! It fell into the sink and shattered into a million pieces. I was so upset and it took for.ev.er. to clean up! My Pyrex bowls came with lids so now there’s a sad 2.5 quart lid sitting in the cabinet with no home. Wah, wah.

I had no idea I was so attached to a bowl!

