– Owen woke up Monday morning with his nose crusted over and has been mouth breathing and wiping snot on me ever since. I don’t know if it’s a cold, or teething, but luckily he’s in pretty good spirits otherwise. Of course, today he woke up a 4:45 IN THE MORNING and refused to go back to sleep. Needless to say, I was that mom who let her kid watch a fair amount of Sesame Street and Curious George while we both snuggled on the couch (and I dozed!).

image

A chai was a necessity later, I assure you.

– We bought new living room furniture and it’s being delivered today. They are light and beachy and I’m excited to design the room around the pieces. The purchase kind of pushed me into a style, which is good, because my ideas ranged from spectrum to spectrum and I really had no idea what I wanted to do in there. So, yay for forced decisions!

The delivery is scheduled for any time between 11:24 and 2:24. Yes, really, 24. Any of those times would be fantastic, except for 1:24-2:24, which is smack in the middle of nap time. So of course that’s when they will come.

– Tomorrow is THE ultrasound day. If baby cooperates, we will know by noon whether Owen is getting a brother or a sister. I am beyond excited to find out and still convinced it’s a boy. Check back tomorrow afternoon for an update!

– I have to go suck out some snot now. My life is glamorous.

