This weather has been so weird lately. Yesterday it was in the 60s, a few days ago it was 83 and not a cloud in the sky. My legs and feet were not prepared for hot weather. Are you blinded by the glare off my white legs? Mama needs a pedicure, too. I never ended up getting one while I was pregnant with Owen and regretted it. This time, I’m going to pamper those poor swollen tootsies.

image

One of my favorite things about warm weather is eating on the deck. Owen and I had lunch together, then shared a plate of strawberries. I didn’t even mess around with this photo — they actually looked that good!

image

Insomnia continues to attack me this pregnancy. Every few nights I find myself tossing and turning and WIDE AWAKE when I’d much rather not be. It doesn’t help that Owen has been waking so early, because of course as soon as I do fall asleep, he wakes up.

image

I had my 1-hour glucose test the other day. I know most people complain about the drink, but I really don’t mind it. It was red, and tasted like really cold, thick fruit punch. Easy to drink. The after affects, however, sucked. I felt all buzzy and then had a major sugar crash, wanting nothing more than to fall asleep right in the waiting room. It was empty, so I was tempted…

image

I hadn’t bought anything for this baby yet. Friends and family started to, and I love that, but the practical part of me kept thinking that since we were having another boy, I really didn’t need to buy anything, especially clothing. But then I was in Target and…I just couldn’t help myself. Look! Totally impractical newborn-sized jammies! That he’ll grow out of in a minute and a half!

image

I like to think I’m pretty flexible. My dance background stuck with me through the years and I do pretty well in my yoga class. But this? This I cannot do.

image

I was in desperate need of a haircut. All the style had grown out and it was just LONG and Cousin It-like. More often than not I was throwing it in a ponytail. Blah. Every time I go in, I think I want a change, then chicken out and cut half an inch, maybe an inch off. I just got into the mindset that long hair was my thing. Then I had one of those “I need a haircut RIGHT NOW” moments and decided it was time to bite the bullet. I figured if I hated it, it would grow back eventually.

I took off six inches last night. I don’t think I’ve had my hair this short in…five? six years? Probably even longer than that. But, oh. I really like it!

image

I wanted to go get adjusted this morning, but the chiropractor is closed. Boo. (First World Problem!) So instead, I’m packing up the kid and having a Mama-Owen bagel date. Yum!

Happy weekend!

