I think I have a mild case of post-wedding depression. Or maybe it’s post-fall/early-winter depression. Either way, I got it.

I was convinced I would not be one of those brides that became all woe is me after the big day. In fact, I was really looking forward to not having to worry about planning or vendors or all the little headaches that came with planning a party for 133 people. I was excited to bask in the post-wedding glow and just enjoy spending uninterrupted time with my husband.

But then the Post-ness hit. And it hit hard.

First, there was the eating. I am a firm believer in advice from past brides that say you will lose weight the two weeks before your wedding without even trying. For me, this was a true statement. Want to know the last time I went to the gym? I CANNOT REMEMBER. Seriously. I think it was early September. The last time I weighed myself was the day before the wedding and the scale flashed a number I had not seen since high school.

I wasn’t trying to achieve this — please believe me. I actually think I may have a hit a number too low for my height. However, those last two weeks, between all I had to do and the happy/nervous tummy I had, food just wasn’t a top priority.

That has all changed. Ask me what I’ve been doing in the two weeks since the wedding and I have one clear answer for you. EATING.

Everything. Mainly, things I haven’t eaten in a year. Like carbs. And ice cream. And chocolate covered wafer cookies by the handful.

I am grossing myself out.

I need a hobby. Any suggestions? Everyone says knitting or scrapbooking, to which I say, clearly, you don’t know me very well.

Shopping? I wish. All that wedding money is merely an illusion, as most of it is for grownup things like Savings Accounts and New Bed and Credit Cards and Future Family.

I’m in a post-wedding rut, people, and I don’t know how to dig myself out. Consoling myself with the jar of peanut butter on my desk is probably not the best option.

Any ideas?